WHAT HAPPENDS WHEN WE USE facebook TIMELINE ?
Your timeline is your new
profile. When you upgrade your profile to timeline, you’ll find all of the information from your
old profile along your
timeline or in the About
section at the top of your
You’ll have 7 days to preview your timeline before other people can see it. You can use this time to add a cover, fill in life events, and star important stories.
After 7 days, your timeline will be published automatically.
Or, you can choose to publish your timeline at any time by clicking the Publish Now button at the top of your timeline.
Until your timeline goes live, people will continue to see your old profile, though they may see news feed stories about new content you add to your timeline (ex:
cover photos and life events). Similarly, you won’t be able to see your friend’s timelines until they upgrade and publish.
Entry filed under: Facebook Timeline Guides. Tags: Facebook, Facebook Timeline, facebook timeline guides, facebook tips. What is facebook timeline?, facebook tutorial, Timeline, what happens when we use facebook timeline.